Post new topic  Reply to topic Breaks (international) -> ICONIC -NEW PSY-HARMONICS COMPILATION
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message

PostPosted: 08 May 2004 10:41    Post subject: ICONIC -NEW PSY-HARMONICS COMPILATION Reply with quote

V/A - ICONIC (Psy-052/Ejam04)

A fusion of Iconic abstract rhythms and melodic structures form a electronic language for
the artistic expression of music

For the past eleven years Australian independent label Psy-Harmonics has been releasing
avant psychedelic electronic music to the world through a wide array of styles and genres
all capturing the unique spirit of the labels sound, which has gained it much critical
respect as an originator not an imitator of current fads.

This compilation released in conjunction with Tokyo based label, Elejam, showcases eleven
new and exclusive tracks including a collaboration between Melbourne based Rip Van Hippy
and Tokyo slinger/electronic artist Eiji with 'Morning Song', David Thrusell's (Snog)
Black Lung, French artist 'Spies', Eye Yamataka from the legendary Japanese band
'Boredoms, under the guise of WEYE with a particular fresh piece he wrote in '98. Also
featured is the electronic-rock track 'Billions' by Ad Astra, that is destined to be huge
throughout the galaxy and many tracks / collaborations by one of Australia's most forward
thinking musician's Ollie Olsen, that push the boundaries of sonic evolution further.

Style: post-psy post-rock post punk post breaks post electro post trance post electronica
post tribal post ambient post industrial ......PURELY PSY-HARMONICS!

Track Listing

In Honour - Past Tense
Written and Produced Emmanuel Sartitsis & Ollie Olsen
Shaolin Wooden Men - Galactic (remix)
Written, Produced & Remixed by S.W.M
Spies (under magnet influence) - Flore in Love (vocal mix)
Written, mixed & produced by Holeg/Spies as a remix for Von Magnet
lyrics & vocals by Flore Magnet, guitars by Electronicat
Ad Astra - Billions
Written and Produced John Stewart Justin
Black Lung - Autocratic Zeit Shift
Written and Produced by David Thrussell
Lion Feed - 30/40
Written and Produced Christian O'Halloran & Ollie Olsen
Third Eye - Swarm
Written and Produced by Ollie Olsen. Engineered by Simon Polinski
Rip'n'Eiji - Morning Song
Written and Produced by Geoffrey Hales & Eiji Shibata
WEYEW - Party Book
Written and Produced EYE , 98
Quark - Dawn of Man
Written and Produced by Ollie Olsen & Steven Reddie
Hesius Dome - Aftermath
Written and Produced by Simon Polinski & Joe Creighton

Now Available from the Psy-Harmonics online shop

Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic SPRACI Forum Index -> Breaks (international) All times are GMT + 9 Hours
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You can vote in polls in this forum

The URI to trackback this topic is:

Some parts of this forum are powered by phpBB 2.0.4 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group - Modified for SPRACI by Michael MD